COVID-19 Announcements
About Us
The Folk School Experience
Visitor Information
Support the Folk School
Folk School History
For Locals
Our Youth Programs
Craft Shop
Scholarships and Work Study
Mentorships and Residencies
Employment Opportunities
Contact Us
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Sign up for our
Email Newsletter

Craft Shop


Staff & Board of Directors

You often hear us say that the Folk School is a place to bring folks together. Well, these are the people who help do that. They work to make sure the Folk School stays true to its mission of providing educational experiences that are joyful and enlivening.

We all wear nametags, so be sure to say "Hi!" to us when you're on campus.

Office and Administrative
Jerry Jackson, Executive Director
Stephen Angel, Finance Director
Nick Kelischek, Information Technology Administrator
Morgan Oliver, Human Resources Manager
Ivy Rivas, Accountant

Kate DeLong, Registrar & Services Manager
Holly Alling, Administrative Assistant
Dianne Arnold, Administrative Assistant
Jillian Clark, Administrative Assistant
Paige Davis, Administrative Assistant
Kaitlyn Gibby, Administrative Assistant
Alison Leininger, Administrative Assistant

Darcy Holdorf, Programs Director
Caitlin Daglis, Community Programs Coordinator
Nicholas Daglis, Studio Manager
Tammy Godfrey, Visitor Engagement Coordinator
Ellen O'Brien, Special Programs Manager
Kitty Taylor, Programs Development Manager
Kristin Wilder, Community Programs Manager
Kim Zimmerman, Programs Operations Assistant

Kathi Osborne, Development Director
Melinda James, Development Coordinator

Marketing & Communications
Keather Gougler, Marketing & Communications Director
Robert Grand, Social Media & Website Content Manager
Rachel Lomauro, Marketing & Communications Assistant
Barbie White, Outreach Coordinator

Travis Souther, Collections & Archives Manager

Craft Shop
Corryn Reynolds, Craft Shop Manager
Elisabeth Crabtree, Sales Associate
Julie Crilley, Sales Associate
Tammy Elwell, Sales Associate
June Rollins, Inventory Coordinator

Connie Britt, Crew Chief
Alissa Eller, Housekeeper
Jess Holdorff, Housekeeper
Dawn McDaniel, Housekeeper
Donna Roberson, Housekeeper
Brenda White, Housekeeper
David Wright, Housekeeper

Dining Hall
Jeremy Burch, Culinary Manager
Kalli Consolo, Prep Cook
Kenny Geurts, Prep Cook
Donald Shomaker, Prep Cook
Brenda White, Prep Cook
Tristan Williams, Prep Cook
Hollie Bartlett, Food Utility Services
Barry Benson, Food Utility Services

Buildings and Grounds
Andrew Lacy, Buildings and Grounds Director
Joe Baumgartner, Maintenance Technician
Jason Ebinger, Gardener
James Helton, Maintenance Technician
Seth Merritt, Maintenance Technician
Board of Directors:
Mary Ackerly
Able Allen
Jess Austin
Annie Fain Barralon
Martha Coursey
Janet Davis
Joanna Haas
Dale Jaeger
Laura Ledford
Maritza Maxwell
Dina Norris
Forrest Oliphant
Jane Oliver
Kanute Rarey
Tommye Scanlin


1-800.FOLK.SCH (365.5724)
828.837.2775 Contact us by email

John C. Campbell Folk School
One Folk School Road
Brasstown, NC 28902

Main Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Craft Shop Hours:
Monday - Saturday, 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

John C. Campbell Folk School is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization.

Read our Privacy Policy
Read our Acceptance Policy

© John C. Campbell Folk School